3 Things I Learned Writing Online Every Day For 30 Days In A Row Again (Having Written for over 500 Days in a Row)

Andrew Molloy
2 min readNov 13, 2022

--

30 days ago, I signed up for Dickie Bush & Nicolas Cole’s cohort-based course, Ship 30 for 30 again.

I wrote over 500 atomic essays before joining this cohort.

This time I approached as if I was a beginner, I wrote & published 30 Atomic Essays, learned the fundamentals of Digital Writing, made friends, and started gaining clarity over what my niche might be. It has been a very rewarding (and challenging) journey, and I am more excited than ever to keep writing online.

Here are the 3 biggest things writing & publishing consistently every day for 30 days taught me:

1. There is always improvement

There is always something new to learn and the Ship 30 cohort itself gets better, more refined and improved. Not only that you can’t absorb everything and enact it all in 30 days. It’s not only about practice but there is something new to take away each time you dive into this type of content.

2. Templates aren’t cheating

Creating and using pre-made templates are something I hadn’t done in over 500 atomic essays. I almost felt like it was too much effort to look at templates or create them. But they really do save time and effort.

3. The more you write the more you can leverage

With 500 previous essays I’ve been reusing them, not through simply republishing but by taking just the content and focusing on repurposing them using the techniques I hadn’t used before. I have seen more engagement and also a better idea on what resonates with me and other people with niche.

If you have been thinking about getting started writing online too, let me know. I’m happy to share more about the experience and what I learned.

Read this post and more on my Typeshare Social Blog

--

--